Smart Phones & Stupid People

As a technology lover myself, I am in a constant struggle with the advances made…My son Noah is a gadget junkie as well and both of us find ourselves drooling over the newest and greatest.

I try to refrain though and preserve what remaining social graces and non-technology traditions I can.  Take a look around…phones, phones everywhere.  I used to travel the Mass Pike and RT128 daily and wonder who the heck all these people were talking to….every third car was talking or worse – texting on the phone.  Before cell phones, we actually waited until we got to our destination or if an extreme emergency, we pulled over; yes, stopped the car and went into a phone booth to make a call.  I saw a phone booth the other day…my kids actually asked me what it was :0     Where it really irks me the most is when you are in the grocery store and people are conversing on the phone while trying to interact with the cashier, how rude!  Going out to dinner with friends and having them checking their phone for texts, responding to texts blows my mind.  Heck, if they want to be with them so badly, maybe they should have invited them instead of me :0   Okay, so maybe I am a little bitter as I am not sporting the new IPhone and can’t summon Siri to tell me “where I can hide a body”, play “Angry Birds” or watch a “You Tube” video on demand but I tell you my $14.88 LG Tracfone is doing what it is intended for…allowing me to make calls when I need to away from home….Now where is that damn charger??

About formangirl

Married and Mom to two my sweet boys Alexander and Noah. Also FurMom to Rocky the Pug. Avid Family Historian and Scrapbooker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

