Having Gratitude when times are tough..

“At the end of the day, let there be no excuses, no explanations, no regrets.”
―    Steve Maraboli

Tough day here today…Auntie Chris is transitioning away towards her final journey…So my 5 for today is all about her and what she has brought to my life.

  1. I am grateful for gaining yet another wonderful Aunt through marriage.
  2. Thanks to Auntie for all the days during the cold winter when she took me to my radiation appointments.
  3. I am grateful for the mischief we would get into raiding the snack bar at the Dana Farber and the laughs in the elevator afterwards!
  4. My children are blessed to have someone who loved them as fiercely as she did; always doing her Donald Duck impressions and slipping them money.
  5. I am grateful most for the continuous reminder that FAMILY and FRIENDS are EVERYTHING in this world with material possessions moving very far down the list.

 

About formangirl

Married and Mom to two my sweet boys Alexander and Noah. Also FurMom to Rocky the Pug. Avid Family Historian and Scrapbooker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

