What are you reading Wednesday?

Image

I was asked to read and review this book.  To be truthful, I never really understood the purpose of a short story.  I am one who appreciates great character and plot development, almost always missing in a short story.  This was my first time reading MaryAnn Weston and hopefully it won’t be my last!  The book which is comprised of three short stories all centered around the theme of “belonging” in one way or another.  Set in Australia, each story “brought it” with charming characters, great country detail and a story line which made me sad when it reached its conclusion.  I enjoyed the privilege of being asked to review this work and am hoping to read more of her work in the future.  Give it a try!
About formangirl

Married and Mom to two my sweet boys Alexander and Noah. Also FurMom to Rocky the Pug. Avid Family Historian and Scrapbooker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

