Love this “Get to Sketching” Book by France Belleville-Van Stone

Sketchbook
I just completed reading and using this book and wanted to share how pleased I was to secure a copy for review!
 
I recently have  taken up drawing and painting and sketching is one area I need to focus on.  I thought this book would be a great starting to point to gain some fundamental skills with the hopes of improving my drawing abilities as well as learn more about techniques and mediums.
 
I love this book because of its size; easy to slip in a portfolio and for taking on sketching sessions “on the go”.  Although only 134 pages, it is chock full of hand drawn sketches showing how to start out just sketching ordinary things like coffee mugs, houses on a street, ketchup bottles, etc!  Who would have thought they were sketch worthy?
 
I appreciate the hand drawings and the manner and style the author chose to use.  This is definitely a great book for your Art Book collection!  I can’t wait to check out her other books.  She really makes you believe even “you” can sketch !
 
**I was given this book for review purposes by Blogging for Books**
 
About formangirl

Married and Mom to two my sweet boys Alexander and Noah. Also FurMom to Rocky the Pug. Avid Family Historian and Scrapbooker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

