Are You a Pun Lover?

punderdome

The Punderdome Card Game is an interesting addition to add your board game collection.
When I selected this game, I didn’t really quite “get it” to be honest and I was unsure if it would be something my children would even contemplate playing.  Nonetheless, we broke it out when the power went out.  I feel after working our way through it, it would be best left to the 14+ crowd.  It does take more thinking than you are probably used to when playing on game night, but you quickly get into the groove of thinking in Puns, something I don’t normally do.
The game has clear and brief instructions and you begin by selecting two theme ideas to work with.  The person whose turn it is needs to create a unique pun from those two cards. For example, you might receive the cards Primary and Location. I picked “First Place”. The player who creates the most creative and craziest pun, using the chosen words becomes the winner for the round!
What I really like about this game is its great portability!  Tuck it into a tote bag, and you have a game that is ready to Play wherever you are with no pieces to lose!  I also like the fact that you can interpret the rules as you want to, kind of how we play Monopoly in my house! 
In a larger crowd, we tried it playing in teams vs. individual play.  Give it a try if you want to break out of the old board games rut.  You may never think of Puns the same way again!
***I received this game from Blogging for Books in exchange for a honest review.***
About formangirl

Married and Mom to two my sweet boys Alexander and Noah. Also FurMom to Rocky the Pug. Avid Family Historian and Scrapbooker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

