A unique and creative book!

popmanga

I was happy to add this Adult Coloring Book to my ever growing collection!  I was a avid “colorer” in my youth, and when the rebirth of this activity came to be for grownups, I applauded on the inside!  This book is not a typical choice for me to be honest, but that does not mean the skillful artwork is lost on me. Camilla is a very talented artist whose child like images seem to jump right off the page.  Her characters have huge “soulful” eyes which are reminiscent of Japanese comics.  The book is filled with fairies, some with unicorn horns, animals and many other accompaniments. Her drawings will be fun to color.

The quality of the book is wonderful.  Even the cover can be colored!  The pages are high quality and each come with a little note giving inspiration on how to just “let go” and color outside the lines. Crayons or colored pencils will work wonderfully for this book.  Give it a try if you want a unique book with “not the usual” images!

***I received this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review”

About formangirl

Married and Mom to two my sweet boys Alexander and Noah. Also FurMom to Rocky the Pug. Avid Family Historian and Scrapbooker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

