Turn Your Doodles Into Drawings!

doodle

This is my first Christopher Hart book and I am thinking it will not be my last.  I am not a talented artist but I love to doodle and am always willing to try my hand at basic drawing fundamentals to improve my skills.  I find these characters very whimsical and a good place to start.  This book which is in workbook form is easily portable when paired with a sketch pad.
It simplifies the character drawing by dividing the face and body into quadrants which makes it much easier when drawing. Faces are always more difficult and this new technique really helps.
Included in the book are Children, Pandas, Ducks, Kittens and much more!  I recommend giving this one a try if you want to improve your skill in drawing these Manga cartoons.
**I received this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review**

 

About formangirl

Married and Mom to two my sweet boys Alexander and Noah. Also FurMom to Rocky the Pug. Avid Family Historian and Scrapbooker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turn Your Doodles Into Drawings!

  1. formangirl says:

    Great book!

Leave a Reply

